Reviews

 

David Lawson and the Lawson Real Estate Team always strive to deliver the best experience you could wish for.
With over 170 reviews on Zillow, we are the most 5-star reviewed real estate team on Zillow and more than 98% of our
customers are happy with our services. See for yourself!


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

12/29/2016 – jillgawreluk9
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Park City, UT.

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Michael Hatz was an awesome choice for helping us sell our Park City property, especially under the incredibly tight time line that we had in front of us. The tight time line was due to a narrow window of opportunity for purchasing a larger horse property in a neighboring town. Choosing Michael was an easy decision due to his extensive sales knowledge of our particular area and his confidence in meeting our challenging time line and he went right to work for us. through it all, with some pretty interesting challenges, Michael stayed extremely positive and he worked hard to help us achieve our goal by selling our home in record time


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

12/06/2016 – bryandaybell
Sold a home in 2002 in Deer Valley, UT 84060.

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

When I was thinking of selling my home in Jeremy Ranch, I called David Lawson at the Lawson Real Estate Team in Park City. I have known David for 25 years and he is the agent of choice for Park City Real Estate. Everything he and his entire team does is centered around benefiting his clients. He sold my home for a price I was very happy with, in a timely manner as well as handling all of the details of the sale with utmost professionalism. If you are looking to buy or sell…you should call David and his team to assist you


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

11/15/2016 – nekocat1016
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Park City, UT.
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

The experience we had with Mike Hludzinski, our realtor we choose to get a condominium in Park City UT, was amazing. He is one of the best ones, his professionalism, personality and care he gives to his customers is great!! I will highly recommend him if you are planning to get a house.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2016 – oktirpmo
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Heber City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Linda Hurd

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★☆

Linda was a dedicated and patient agent that helped us find a home in the midst of a fast moving market. She is very attentive to detail, and meticulous with her contracts. She is knowledgeable about real estate and shares her knowledge in order to help with making wise real estate decisions, and  avoiding potential pitfalls. I would definitely use her as an agent again in the future.

Tricia Hazelrigg


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

11/09/2016 – dennis934
Bought a home in 2016 in Center Creek, UT 84032. 
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Michael was awesome to work with. He was accessible and helpful every step of the way. I would highly recommend Michael as a buyers agent and would use him again should another opportunity arise.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

11/05/2016 – zuser20160402025700952
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Park City, UT.

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Through my initial contact inquiring about selling my unit to the actual paperwork and listing, the Lawson team had been responsive, informative and easy to work with. Please consider Lawson and their team of pros for your real estate estate transaction.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

11/05/2016 – Larry West
Sold a home in 2016 in San Marcos, CA.

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

David Lawson helped me sell my house even though he did not receive a commission on the sale as it was out of his normal area of expertise. He spent the time with me to find the right agent and even helped me all along the process. His marketing strategies along with his team’s assistant, helped me  get my house sold quickly and at a price I was very happy with. David’s willingness to help me without receiving a commission goes to show you how David operates. I will continue to refer all of my friends and family to David and his team.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

11/05/2016 – camipoole
Showed a home in 2016 in Park City, UT.

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

My wife and I came to Park City to look at purchasing property in town, David showed us around to several amazing homes. We felt completely at home here in our “home away from home” and when we are ready to buy, we will be going through David Lawson!


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/28/2016 – Lambprint 
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Park City, UT.

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

David Lawson and his entire team helped me purchase my home. He explained all of the reasons why I should buy my house and and it turned out to be a fantastic decision on our part. David continues to answer all of my questions in regard to anything that has to do with real estate, even well after the sale. I would highly recommend David and his entire team to help anyone who is interested in buying or selling real estate as I have never met anyone who has the experience or integrity that David has.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/25/2016 – user83460495 
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Park City, UT.
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Michael was great to work with. He listened to what we wanted and found us the perfect mountain home. We did all of this remotely as we live out of state. He was attentive, courteous and helpful throughout the process.

ismi0nrsnhdcbw1000000000Response from Michael Hatz on 11/22/2016

Angela, it’s been great getting to know you during the buying process. I was glad we were able to jump on your amazing house and beat out the competition and I’m thrilled that you love it. I hope we can do some skiing together this winter!


★★★★☆ Likely to recommend

10/21/2016 – edwardsronaldj
Sold a home in 2016 in Park City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★☆

Process expertise:     ★★★★☆

Responsiveness:        ★★★★☆

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★☆

They have been helpful in recommending the sales prices, improvements, responsive to my request, helpful with listing issues, open houses and recommended prices and improvements. They have communicated well and made good efforts to arrange showing at convenient times.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/16/2016 – allison_benjamin_brown
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $2.9M in Park City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

David and Mike were a pleasure to work with, so willing to go above and beyond in excellent customer service, we were very fortunate to work with them. They are very knowledgeable about Park City. They gave us many pointers and referrals of who to call for certain services. They were good at  finding a deal that was acceptable to both parties. There were several rounds of negotiation. They were extremely responsive.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2016 – kencarrig
Sold a home in 2015 in Oakley, UT. 

Local knowledge:       ★★★★☆

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

I had our home listed near Park City with a different realtor and had very little activity and received no offers. Following a week of formally listing with David and Sotheby’s and the comprehensive marketing approach his team put together; we received an offer and had the home sold in less than  6-8 weeks.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/11/2016 – dave lipsett
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Park City, UT.
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Our experience with Michael Hatz and his agency was excellent. The entire team was extremely responsive even though we were separated by 2 time zones. Michael listened to our wishes, gave sound advice, and showed several great properties that lead to a very satisfying purchase. Would highly  recommend him and his agency to anyone interested in the Park City area.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/07/2016 – meinradical63
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Wilmington, DE. 
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

After a bad experience with a another realtor. We started working with Michael Hatz and the Lawson real Estate team. From the beginning Michael was very positive about the sale of our land. He gave us very professional advice on how to sell our land. We are very impressed with the results since  our land sold in three months. We highly recommend Michael and his team for all your real estate needs.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/07/2016 – Alberico s
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Park City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Very professional, and knowledgeable in the park city arena. Returned my calls immediately and answered all my questions. They spent almost the whole day with me when I flew out ther to see some properties They have made my experience pleasurable instead of scary. They have all the contacts  you need for all the ancillary stuff that goes along with buying. If you are thinking of buying or selling these guys are it !

ismi0nrsnhdcbw1000000000Response from Michael Hatz on 11/22/2016

Dear Al and Lisa, thank you for taking the time to mention the experience you had working with us. We know it can be “scary’ to go through the buying process when you live out of state. Dave, myself and the team are to help you with any need you have after closing as well. Let us know when you will be in town again so we can arrange a meeting with a contractor – Michael Hatz


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2016 – giedrepalubeckyte
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Deer Valley, Park City, UT 84060

 

I live in Lithuania and I am visiting Park City, Utah. I wanted information about real estate and David was so kind as to sit down with me and answer all of my questions and provide me with the insights of real estate market in Park City. Even though I am not ready to buy real estate in Park City  yet, David was still willing to take his time and explain me the market. It was an absolute pleasure talking to David. I hope to visit Park City again and if I was ever going to purchase a property in Park City, I would absolutely use David to help me with my purchase. I would highly recommend David as he has deep real estate knowledge and great communication skills.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

10/16/2016 – christina battaglia9
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Park City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

Mike was very professional, easy to work with, and very flexible in working with us. He had to have lots of patience to deal with us and did so in perfect manner!


★★★★☆ Likely to recommend

09/12/2016 – kschildmeyer3
Showed a home in 2016 in Park City, UT.
Primary point of contact: Mike Hludzinski
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★☆

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★☆

We worked with Mike Hludzinski when we came into town to learn more about Park City’s real estate options. Although we’ve been to Park City many times, we were not as familiar with certain areas of town and Mike was extremely helpful in narrowing our search and teaching us about the market. We  look forward to working with him for a long time to come.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

08/03/2016 – HeatherMark8
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Park City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

This spring we decided to put our house on the market. I have to admit to being a bit cynical about the process at the outset, but Michael Hatz and the Lawson group were amazing. They did thorough research on the comps in our area, market trends, and even proposed changes in the school district. They were prompt, courteous, and professional and presented us with a sound plan to sell our house, which we did quickly and were able to maximize the market value. Their office team was also very engaged and stayed in frequent contact to make sure that we knew every showing and all the feedback. I would certainly work with them again if given the opportunity. Not only were they extremely professional, but were friendly and fun to work with. I would recommend them without hesitation!


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2016 – erhanayan
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Park City, UT.
Primary point of contact: Mike Hludzinski
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★☆

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★☆

We worked with Mike Hludzinski when we came into town to learn more about Park City’s real estate options. Although we’ve been to Park City many times, we were not as familiar with certain areas of town and Mike was extremely helpful in narrowing our search and teaching us about the market. We  look forward to working with him for a long time to come.


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

07/04/2016 – wiley762
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Asheville, NC. 
Review for Team Member: Michael Hatz

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

OK, this is a good story that only gets better. Having sold our home in Utah, thanks to Michael Hatz and his team, we moved to the east coast and finally found a home we liked. The bad part was we were dealing with some very unskilled real estate professionals.

My wife and I said, boy I wish we  had Michael here to give us some advice. We called him, explained our situation, and he provided a number of great ideas – and ultimately suggested a strategy that let us buy the house we wanted. Let’s just say the local guys were blown away with the strategy and how effective we were in securing the sale.

So, my hat is off to Michael for another GREAT solution. Our only regret was we didn’t have him on the east coast to do the deal. I can’t say enough good things about his skill, integrity, and knowledge. I feel lucky to have worked with him on two occasions!


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2016 – donnabroussard
Bought a home in 2016 in Gold Hill, Ibapah, UT.
Review for Team Member: Mike Hludzinski

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★★

What a impressive person who went the second mile with us. Mike guided us through buying the cabin and everything else that had to do with the purchase. We would recommend Mike to everyone that in need of a Real Estate Professional as he is the best. Donna Broussard


★★★★★ Highly likely to recommend

06/22/2016 – wendy.hurd
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Park City, UT. 
Review for Team Member: Linda Hurd

Local knowledge:       ★★★★★

Process expertise:     ★★★★★

Responsiveness:        ★★★★★

Negotiation skills:      ★★★★☆

We listed our house with David Lawson team. They were very thorough in going through our house, giving suggestions for listing & repairs, & determining price. Overall we were pleased with the service that David Lawson Team provided.


Submit your own review below or on Zillow.com!

Contact Us Now

Any questions, comments, or feedback

Reviews on Zillow
2924329
"The experience we had with Mike Hludzinski, our realtor we choose to get a condominium in Park City UT, was amazing. He is one of the best ones, his ... more "
5.0/5.0
by nekocat1016
2921127
"Linda was a great help to us in selling our condo and purchasing a new home. She helped us establish pricing, and did a great job organizing a ... more "
5.0/5.0
by pchandymanllc